Card Making

January 2018 Card Kit – Simon Says Stamp

I’m so thrilled!!!  My SSS card kit arrived this morning!

I blasted through my chores today so I can play with my new toy!  I adore my card kit subscriptions!

I firmly believe that these card kits are a less expensive way to build up a crafters arsenal of tools.

I have a wonderful assortment of these gorgeous little Delicata shimmery ink pads – just from my card kits!  These are NOT cheap to buy, but in my card kit it’s a great deal!  Many times there are “free” items in the kit – if one were to price the items contained in the kit based on the MSRP.

I belong to  6 different clubs right now, and in the case where there is a stamp and die option, I am subscribed to that as well.  It’s about a $200/month investment, but I spend that in a single shopping trip at my local craft store!  In an attempt to reign in my rampant spending, I decided to join the clubs and avoid the retail scene at all costs (until I need tape runner, then I cautiously shop with coupons in hand and get out of there asap).  Crafty shopping is beyond an addiction, for me it’s an epidemic.

I love the Happy Mail aspect of the club experience too!  It’s always super exciting to get a package of all the things you love to play with!  Belonging to 6 clubs also means that I get a new card kit or stamp and die set each week.  To a little craft nerd like me, that’s super fun!

So enough blah blah blah… I’m off to craft!

Card coming soon… lol

Sara

Leave a comment